Women’s day

Hallo everyone, how are you doing?

Hope this message finds you in the right mood!!
Well for me I will say that everything is moving on quiet well except the early morning rains that make it hard for me to be at school on time. Here in Uganda we are in the rain season but unfortunately some areas especially in the northern are experiencing serious  drought and some people and cattle  are dying because of lack of food and pastures.

3rd march is women’s day here in Uganda where we celebrate women and their achievements. And on this same day yesterday my university held its annual cultural gala where different groups of student are given a chance to show case there different cultures. Uganda being a heterogeneous country, it has a diversity of cultures and this is the same story with the university as it has students coming from Nigeria, Somalia, Zimbabwe, DRC Congo, Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Eritrea. This makes the annual cultural  gala competitions very interesting as both local and foreign students staged good performances yesterday. It was very interesting to miss a session. Big up to all the participants as we also had 10  students visiting from Finland.

I was stunned while watching the cultural plays. The students looked professional.
I made friends yesterday from other faculties. Really the cultural gala was a great platform for students to show talent. I danced on one leg which the university VC and the crowd enjoyed seeing. It was full of fun.
I wouldn’t have gotten a chance to enjoy seeing different cultures yesterday if you ( my sponsors) hadn’t made it possible for me to be in school .. Thank you very much..Words can never describe how much am grateful for all the efforts sacrificed for me to be in school!!
Enjoy the pictures attached

Sincerely
Thank you for the opportunity of school
I appreciate you all my sponsors
Kalungi paul
First year nursing student

Leave a comment